Food: a good day

It is almost 24 hours since my food choice catastrophe. I can now term it as such because I think it truly risks spoiling my future relationship with food.

What I didn’t say in my corned beef blog last night is that I made a second food faux pas yesterday. As if greasy spoon and corned beef weren’t enough, I then (out of desperation-I do know better, honest, but we had no white) used (excellent French) sweet rose wine in the fish and chorizo stew that I made for dinner.

It was pretty bad.

The boyfriend thought it was delicious but he was either A. too hungry to realise it was not, B. trying to make me feel ok about it, or C. is deluded. I don’t have a hunch about which.

As I already said in my corned beef confessional, I ate a Gu After Dark Hot Chocolate Soufflé (accompanied by some soya ice cream) last night in a bid to forget all about the badness of the day. But, despite my love of all things chocolate, it did not cancel out my memory of the day’s decisions.

However, we just had smoked salmon and soft boiled eggs for breakfast. With delicious Poilane bread brought over from Paris by my Dad this weekend.

The (only) good thing about a low is that a high usually (eventually) follows. There is light at the end of the tunnel and my relationship with food might just stand a chance.

Time for the nursery run.

A tout à l’heure!

About Hunter Mum

Two young babes in arms, I am a survivor in the jungle of London and a lover of most things chocolate...Please join me on my adventures!
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

